Valais
Facebook
Twitter

AOP & IGP

AOP and IGP are two official quality marks, dedicated to local products which typify a region having their own unique character and inimitable taste. They guarantee the authenticity of the products that have been produced in accordance with traditional methodologies.

With the AOP, the production process is undertaken entirely in the region of origin, from production of its raw materials to final manufacture.

With the IGP, at least one step of the process must be undertaken in the region of origin.

AOP Mund saffron

Some gold to spice up your dishesTo enjoy: saffron adds spice to many dishes Seasonality: the harvest takes place in October/November Conditions and length of preservation: several months in a dry place, away from the light Where can one purchase some AOP Mund Saffron?  It is rather difficult to buy Mund Saffron as you will need to go there to do so. One can also taste it in...


AOP Valais pear eau-de-vie

From the orchard to the glass, the intensity of a Poire Williams…To enjoy: after a good meal, as a dessert with a pear sorbet, in a cocktail or in a cake. Seasonality: On sale throughout the year Suggested serving temperature: 8 to 12 °C. Conditions and length of preservation: indeterminate, store in a dry place, away from the light.


AOP Valais rye bread

Valais, birthplace of the AOP Valais rye breadTo enjoy: for breakfast or as a snack, spread with honey or jam, for an aperitif, spread with butter and as an accompaniment to IGP Valais dried meat or smoked salmon. Seasonality: year round Conditions and length of preservation: a few days, in a dry place away from the light.


apricot brandy AOP

Its pure taste amazes your senses…To enjoy: After a good meal, as a dessert with an apricot sorbet, in a cocktail or a cake. Seasonality: available year round Suggested serving temperature: 8 to 12° C. Conditions and length of preservation: indeterminate, should be stored in a dry place, away from the light. 


IGP Valais dried meat

Born from nature and the ingenuity of the mountain peopleTo enjoy: for the aperitif, accompanied by AOC Valais rye bread and gherkins, on a valaisanne plate and in a carpaccio. Seasonality: year round Conditions and length of preservation: several weeks in a dry place away from light.


Raclette du Valais cheese AOP

A source of pleasure and convivialityTo enjoy: Ready to use in many different ways: scraped, cut into pieces or thinly sliced Seasonality: year round Conditions and length of preservation: 6-8 months, in a cool area and away from the light. During production of Raclette du Valais AOP cheese, lactose is fully metabolized into lactic acid and other substances by lactic acid bacteria...


Raw ham IGP and bacon IGP

Prepared traditionallyTo enjoy: during the aperitif, with a plate of IGP Valais dried meat, with AOC Valais Rye bread and gherkins, on a  Valaisanne plate, and as an accompaniment to a brisolée (a chestnut and cheese dish), … Seasonality: year round Conditions and length of preservation: several weeks when stored in a dry place and away from the light.


Search

Découvrez ces produits uniques et l'endroit où vous pourrez les déguster ou les acheter...

Products
Restaurants
Points of sale
Agritourism

Seasonal products

Recipe of the season

Chestnuts Pancakes

Chestnuts Pancakes

all Recipes

Photo gallery

Cornichon.jpg
VSA1148_S Engler.jpg
miel
vaches herens004.jpg

Dernière vidéo

Dernière vidéo

Wallis
Facebook
Twitter

AOP & IGP

AOP und IGP sind zwei Qualitätsauszeichnungen, die ausschliesslich für typische, zu einer Region gehörenden Produkte gelten. Dieser Region verdanken sie ihren spezifischen Charakter und ihren unvergleichlichen Geschmack. AOP und IGP bürgen für die Echtheit der mit traditionellem Fachkönnen erzeugten Produkte.

AOP steht dafür, dass das Produkt vollständig in seiner Herkunftsregion, von der Produktion der Rohstoffe bis zu dessen Fertigstellung, erzeugt wird.

IGP steht dafür, dass mindestens ein Produktionsschritt in der Herkunftsregion stattfindet.

Abricotine AOP

Ihre Reinheit beflügelt Ihre Sinne...Genuss: Als Abschluss eines guten Essens, zu einem Aprikosensorbet als Dessert, in einem Cocktail oder in einer Wähe geniessen. Saison: ganzjährig im Verkauf Empfohlene Serviertemperatur : 8 bis 12 Grad Aufbewahrungsdauer und -bedingungen: unbeschränkt haltbar, trocken und vor Licht geschützt aufbewahren.


Munder Safran AOP

Reines Gold zum Würzen Ihre GerichteGenuss: Mit Safran lassen sich zahlreiche Gerichte würzen. Rezepte: Mund Safran-Töpfchen, gebrannte Crème mit Safran, Honig und Lavendel Saison: Die Ernte erfolgt im Oktober/November. Aufbewahrungsdauer und -bedingungen: mehrere Monate trocken und vor Licht geschützt aufbewahren. Wo kann ich den Safran aus Mund AOP...


Raclette du Valais Käse AOP

Ausdruck von Freude und GeselligkeitGenuss: Dieser Käse ist vielseitig verwendbar: Er kann abgestrichen, geschnitten und gehobelt werden. Saison: ganzes Jahr Aufbewahrungsdauer und -bedingungen: 6-8 Monate, an einem kühlen und vor Licht geschützten Ort. Bei der Herstellung von Walliser Raclette AOP wird die Laktose innerhalb der ersten 24 Std. durch...


Walliser Branntwein aus Williamsbirnen AOP

Vom Obstgarten ins Glas, die Intensität einer WilliamsbirneGenuss: Als Abschluss eines guten Essens, zu einem Birnensorbet als Dessert, in einem Cocktail oder in einer Wähe geniessen. Saison: ganzjährig im Verkauf Empfohlene Serviertemperatur: 8 bis 12 Grad Aufbewahrungsdauer und -bedingungen: unbeschränkt haltbar, trocken und vor Licht geschützt...


Walliser Roggenbrot AOP

Wallis, Heimat des Walliser Roggenbrots AOPGenuss: Ein Genuss zum Frühstück oder zu einer Zwischenmahlzeit, mit Honig- oder Konfitüreaufstrich, zum Aperitif mit Butter, Walliser Trockenfleisch IGP oder geräuchertem Lachs. Saison: ganzes Jahr Aufbewahrungsdauer und -bedingungen: einige Tage, trocken und vor Licht geschützt aufbewahrt


Walliser Rohschinken IGP und Walliser Trockenspeck IGP

Traditionelle ZubereitungGenuss: Zum Aperitif, begleitet von Walliser Trockenfleisch IGP, Walliser Roggenbrot AOC und Essiggurken, auf einem  Walliser Teller, mit Brisolée ... Saison: ganzes Jahr Aufbewahrungsdauer und -bedingungen: mehrere Wochen an einem trockenen und vor Licht geschütztem Ort.


Walliser Trockenfleisch IGP

Der Natur und dem Erfindergeist der Bergler entsprungenGenuss: zum Aperitif, mit Walliser Roggenbrot AOC und Essiggurken, auf einem Walliser Teller, als Carpaccio. Saison: ganzes Jahr Aufbewahrungsdauer und -bedingungen: mehrere Wochen an einem trockenen und vor Licht geschütztem Ort.


Suche

Découvrez ces produits uniques et l'endroit où vous pourrez les déguster ou les acheter...

Produkte
Restaurants
Verkaufsstellen
Agrotourismus

Saisonprodukte

Rezept der Saison

Brisolée

Brisolée

alle Rezepte

Fotogalerie

Alpage avec toit en bardeaux.jpg
chevres
cave-degustation
vignoble_martigny_en hiver.jpg

Dernière vidéo

Dernière vidéo