Valais
Facebook
Twitter

Labels et démarches de qualité

AOP & IGP

AOP and IGP are two official quality marks, dedicated to local products which typify a region having their own unique character and inimitable taste. They guarantee the authenticity of the products that have been produced in accordance with traditional methodologies.

With the AOP, the production process is undertaken entirely in the region of origin, from production of its raw materials to final manufacture.

With the IGP, at least one step of the process must be undertaken in the region of origin.

Valais brand

The Valais brand is a mark of recognition of the origin and quality of products which are emblematic of the Canton of Valais.

With the Valais brand, the consumer must have the certainty that they are purchasing a quality product which, in addition, comes from an enterprise that is conscious of the values inherent in its production methods together with respect for environmental and social norms.

The criteria attributed to this brand are: products must originate from the Valais, adherence to the specifications and the commitment of the enterprise through the signature of a charter and respect for the values of the brand and the principles of sustainable development. This procedure is monitored and validated by an independent agency.

More information can be found on Valais brand

Saveurs du Valais

The “Saveurs du Valais” brand is awarded to restaurant owners and caterers who would like to promote authentic regional dishes.

In restaurants which display this label, one can find at least 3 hot dishes from the Valais and 2 desserts made from Valais products as well as the traditional “Valaisanne plate” consisting of AOP Valais rye bread, IGP Valais dried meat, raw ham, sausage, bacon and Valais cheeses.

Integrated production

Objective: To produce quality foodstuffs whilst respecting human health and the global environment (soil, water, air and biotope).

The vast majority of produce in Valais is cultivated in accordance with the principles of “integrated production” or “rational production”.

Integrated production respects the environment and the consumer by authorising the minimal use of mineral fertilizers and phytosanitary products, such as insect powders and weed killers. Only those quantities that are strictly necessary may be used. Products that are toxic for man and useful insects are forbidden.

In this method of production, a good deal of attention is paid to the selection of the site and of the varieties, as well as the protection of the soils and the cultivation process.

Careful attention is also paid to the social factors and the safety of the workforce, through compliance with the collective agreement and attendance at training courses on accident prevention.

Strict, regular inspections which are made on the premises of the producers and at the various stages of the marketing and distribution, guarantee the strict application of the regulations which have been established.

Bio

This organic label is given to producers who comply with the Federal regulations on organic agriculture. The key principles relating to the production and preparation of organic products are as follows:

- The natural cycles and processes are taken into consideration;
- The use of additives and artificial chemical ingredients is avoided;
- The number of animals on a farm must be related to the size available.

There are several organic labels, the most well known in Switzerland being the “bud”. The Valais farmers organise themselves as the “Biovalais” association.

Valais Agritourism Charter

By signing the Valais Agritourism Charter, farmers and producers commit to offering overnight stays, savours and explorations based on the agricultural environment. Their offers encompass the values of quality, conviviality, well-being and an enterprising spirit.

Search

Découvrez ces produits uniques et l'endroit où vous pourrez les déguster ou les acheter...

Products
Restaurants
Points of sale
Agritourism

Seasonal products

Recipe of the season

Chestnuts Pancakes

Chestnuts Pancakes

all Recipes

Photo gallery

fabrication du pain de seigle enfant.jpg
vendangeur
edelweiss.jpg
seigle_Bernard_Augsburger

Dernière vidéo

Dernière vidéo

Valais
Facebook
Twitter

Labels et démarches de qualité

AOP & IGP

L'AOP et l'IGP sont deux signes de qualité officiels réservés aux produits typiques ancrés dans une région qui leur donne un caractère spécifique et une saveur inimitable. Ils garantissent l'authenticité des produits élaborés selon des savoir-faire traditionnels.

Avec l'AOP, le produit est entièrement élaboré dans sa région d'origine, depuis la production de sa matière première jusqu'à sa réalisation finale.

Avec l'IGP, au moins une étape de production doit se dérouler dans sa région d'origine.

Marque Valais

La marque Valais est un signe de reconnaissance de provenance et de qualité pour des produits emblématiques du Valais.

Avec la marque Valais, le consommateur a la certitude d’acheter et de consommer un produit de qualité mais qui, en plus, provient d’une entreprise consciente de la valeur de sa production et soucieuse du respect de l’environnement et de l’éthique sociale.

Les critères d’attribution de cette marque sont: la provenance valaisanne des produits, le respect d’un cahier des charges spécifique ainsi que l’engagement de l’entreprise à travers la signature d’une charte, à respecter les valeurs de la marque et les principes du développement durable. Cette procédure est validée par un contrôle réalisé par un organisme accrédité et neutre.

Plus d’informations sur Marque Valais

Saveurs du Valais

Le label "Saveurs du Valais" est attribué aux restaurateurs souhaitant mettre en valeur des mets régionaux et authentiques.

Dans les restaurants labellisés, vous trouverez au minimum 3 mets chauds du terroir valaisan et 2 desserts à base de produits valaisans, ainsi que la traditionnelle «assiette valaisanne» composée de Pain de seigle valaisan AOP, Viande séchée du Valais IGP, jambon cru, saucisse, lard et fromages du Valais.

Production intégrée

Objectif: produire des aliments de qualité en respectant la santé humaine et l’environnement dans sa globalité (sol, eau, air, biotope).

La grande majorité des productions en Valais est cultivée selon les règles de la "production intégrée" ou "production raisonnée".

La production intégrée respecte l'environnement et le consommateur en n'autorisant l'utilisation des engrais minéraux et les produits phytosanitaires (insecticides, herbicides) qu'en quantités minimales. Seules les quantités strictement nécessaires sont utilisées, les produits toxiques pour l'homme et les insectes utiles sont interdits.

Dans cette méthode de production, un soin important est aussi apporté au choix du site et des variétés, à la protection des sols et à la conduite des cultures.

Une importante attention est également portée aux questions sociales et à la sécurité des travailleurs, grâce au respect d'une convention collective et au suivi de cours sur la protection contre les accidents. Des contrôles sévères et réguliers effectués tant chez le producteur qu'aux divers niveaux de commercialisation garantissent l'application stricte des règles définies.

Bio

Le label bio est accordé aux producteurs qui respectent l'ordonnance fédérale sur l’agriculture biologique. Les principaux principes de la production et la préparation de produits biologiques sont les suivants:

- les cycles et processus naturels sont pris en considération;
- l’utilisation de matières auxiliaires et d’ingrédients chimiques de synthèse est évitée;
- le nombre des animaux de l'exploitation doit être adapté à la surface agricole.

Il existe plusieurs labels bio, le plus connu en Suisse est le bourgeon. Les agriculteurs valaisans sont regroupés au sein de l'association Biovalais.

Charte de l'agritourisme en Valais

En signant la Charte de l'agritourisme en Valais, les agriculteurs et producteurs s'engagent à proposer des séjours, des saveurs et des découvertes en lien avec un environnement agricole. Leur offre repose sur des valeurs de qualité, de convivialité, de bien-être et d'esprit d'entreprise.

Recherche

Découvrez ces produits uniques et l'endroit où vous pourrez les déguster ou les acheter...

Produits
Restaurants
Points de vente
Agritourisme

Produits de saison

Galerie photos

chevreau-col-noir
Hérens
tomates 3.jpg
dimanche_mayen

Dernière vidéo

Dernière vidéo